Part 2: How To Get Free Make Up, Beauty Samples and Products

I’m writing this post as one of my favourite beauty clubs for free samples has come to an end – sadly The Debenhams Beauty Club is no more. I’ve had some incredible freebies from this loyalty scheme over the couple of years that I belonged to it so I am very sad to see it go.

That being said there are some new beauty clubs on the block so I wanted to provide a little update to my original guide post on how to get free make up and beauty samples . Although 2020 threw us some serious curveballs it did enable me to find lots of new ways to find freebies, many of which are included in this post.

Marie Claire Beauty Drawer

You simply sign up with your email address, fill in a huge questionnaire about your skin type, hair type and beauty preferences so they can match you with some samples. I’ve received three products from this scheme since signing up towards the end of 2020 including 7 hyaluronic acid serum capsules from Elizabeth Arden and a moisturiser from StriVectin.

Vogue Insiders

Again this is very similar to the Marie Claire Beauty Drawer and the Glamour Beauty Club. I signed up to this and filled in all my details about skin type, hair etc in the latter half of 2020. I have yet to receive anything to try yet but several accounts I follow on Instagram have shared deluxe samples received from this loyalty club so it’s worth joining!

Send Me A Sample

This a great service which enabled me to try a Nars mascara and lipstick last year. You simply sign up to Send Me A Sample and ask Google Assistant for “Send Me A Sample”. You can then request what they have available. This does include some food freebies as well as beauty ones.

Boots App

The Boots app will occasionally have offers through Boots Sampling. These typically appear for me under the “My offers > Top picks” section but they do go very quickly. In 2020 I was able to try It Cosmetics CC cream, Becca highlighter, Dior fragrances and many more. The most generous item I got from Boots Sampling was a 3 piece set of deluxe Chanel skincare minis.

Shopmium

Although primarily used for free or discounted food and household products I have used Shopmium, a cashback app, to get some free full sized hair products from Vo5. The app is really simple to use. You simply buy the exact product specified from the store listed, photograph your receipt, scan the item barcode and get reimbursed via a PayPal account. If you’d like to try this app the referral code “g2ye4k” will earn you a free tube of Pringles.

Comments Welcome

12 thoughts on “Part 2: How To Get Free Make Up, Beauty Samples and Products

  1. Great post! It was very informative and helpful!
    You always offered fresh ideas to all readers like me. Now I feel like I have a direction to change my routine! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a great idea. I’ll have to see if I can sign up for some of these! I don’t wear makeup allllll the time, but it’s always nice to try new things, and have stuff on hand! Thanks for posting about it!

    ~Amber ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t heard of any of these clubs but they sound interesting! 😊 I have used Topbox circle (only received a couple free perfume samples from them), Social Nature (it was good until 2020 when the samples stopped coming), and Sampler (which I still use). I started taking pics in the beginning but then I got lazy and stopped.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment