A Review Of O2 Priority Moments – Is It Worth Being With O2 For This Reward App?

I am a huge fan of the Priority Moments app for O2 customers and check it on a weekly basis for offers. I’ve read reviews in the past saying it’s only really of use if you live in London but I beg to differ as lots of the deals apply to chains found up and down the country. Some offers are available in shops found in most high streets and the online offers are available for all. Offers and competitions vary all the time but below are some of my all time favourites from over 6 years of being with the phone provider. I have to say there wasn’t much worth having during 2020 due to lockdowns, I saw more perks from the Vodaphone Very Me rewards app posted online.

Please note some are currently available at the time of publishing and others are me taking a trip down memory lane!

Caffe Nero Free Drink – no longer available – offer a free drink either hot or cold from a small selection after 12pm on a Tuesday or Wednesday. One code is available per person per week and soya milk is included. A limited amount are available so best to claim earlier than later. Sometimes it is possible to claim loyalty stamps on the free drinks meaning after collecting 9 free drinks you can then get a 10th for nothing but this comes and goes.

Greggs – Greggs offers were a welcome addition to O2 Priority on a Friday and Saturday with sausage rolls and baps available on Fridays and Saturdays. They also offer a free coffee once a week, once Cafe Nero disappeared from the app this became my go to for a treat. Greggs do an excellent hot chocolate and sausage bap!

Pre-Sale Tickets – These are an absolute life saver for me. I love live music and having access to pre-sale tickets makes the buying process that fraction less stressful as I’ve often been able to secure tickets before general sale.

2 for £10 in Pizza Express – no longer available – this offer lasted a good few years and I’d use this with friends at least twice a month as it was such good value for money. If drinking tap water I’d literally end up paying £5 for a large pizza. 3/4 of which I’d eat and the last 1/4 I’d take home in a box to have for lunch the next day meaning I effectively got 2 meals out of it. I’m really sad that since Covid hit this disappeared and hasn’t made it back onto the app.

Leon – this year I’ve seen a free lattice fries offer from Leon pop up several times. Sadly there isn’t a chain anywhere near me but this is a great one if you are nearer a bigger city.

6 Months Disney Plus – I managed to get this for free via O2 Priority Moments which was a great way to stave off some boredom during the “stay at home” instructions last year!

Holland & Barrett – back around 2018/9 there used to be weekly freebies which enabled me to pick up some great unusual snacks as well as beauty products at no cost. I ended up with yoghurt raisins, chill crackers, a cucumber face mask and organic lip balm so this was a great one.

WH Smith – back around 2019 there was a weekly offer to get a particular book title for £1 which later became half price for particular new releases. As I’m a keen reader I picked up several of the £1 books which I still have. I gained Steig Larsson’s Girl With The Dragon Tattoo and One Day via this brilliant deal.

Merlin Entertainment – again in 2018/9 – there were codes during the summer holidays offering 50% off entry to several Merlin tourist attractions which included aquariums up and down the UK and The London Eye. Without this code I wouldn’t have bothered going up the London Eye so am grateful to have been able to use it.

Boots x Smashbox – this offer only came around once but it was an absolute favourite of mine. I’d guess in 2019 there was a code on Saturday to pick up a free liquid lipstick from Smashbox in Boots stores. It was available in 3 shades and worth around £18. I asked a friend who wouldn’t wear the lipstick if they didn’t mind using their O2 code to grab me one.

Kat Von D – again this was also a one off but I managed in 2018 to get a free mini of the Kat Von D tattoo liner from Debenhams via O2 Priority which was amazing. It went on to become my favourite eyeliner so I’m extra grateful for this offer for helping me find such a brilliant product.

I’ve been with them long enough that I now have a SIM only contract which has been heavily discounted due to my loyalty to O2. I’m a big fan.

One thought on “A Review Of O2 Priority Moments – Is It Worth Being With O2 For This Reward App?

Leave a comment